Former Governor of Kano State, Ibrahim Shekarau has been swore in as the New Minister of Education.

President Goodluck Jonathan this morning swore in four new ministers recently cleared by the Senate.


The president announced a former governor of Kano State, Ibrahim Shekarau as Minister of Education.

The new ministers and their portfolios are as follows:

Ibrahim Shekarau–Minister of Education

Stephen Oru—Minister of Niger Delta Affairs

Abdul Bulama—Minister of Science and Technology

Clement Adebayo Adeyeye–Minister of State for Works

The president also redeployed the Minister of State for Works, Bashir Yuguda as Substantive Minister of National Planning and Minister of State for Finance.

Before announcing the new ministers’ portfolios, Jonathan had charged them to serve the nation with their wealth of experience.

The president said he believed that all of them are capable of serving the country. team urge Shekarau to please address issue of ASUP strike with immediate Alacrity

Details later…

Stay updated with all Nigeria University news, Polytechnic news, Post-Utme, Jamb Results and more; Join/Like Us now on Facebook and twitter

Don’t forget to share this news with your friends using the Share buttons below…

About the author


Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Fatal error: Uncaught wfWAFStorageFileException: Unable to save temporary file for atomic writing. in /home/pauljosef/ Stack trace: #0 /home/pauljosef/ wfWAFStorageFile::atomicFilePutContents('/home/pauljosef...', '<?php exit('Acc...') #1 [internal function]: wfWAFStorageFile->saveConfig('livewaf') #2 {main} thrown in /home/pauljosef/ on line 35