Report reaching liveschoolnews from the THE FEDERAL UNIVERSITY OF TECHNOLOGY, AKURE has it that, Members of Staff and Students are hereby informed that Senate at its 231 st Statutory Meeting held on Wednesday, 26 th September, 2012 approved the Academic Calendar for 2012/2013 Academic Session as follows:

FIRST SEMESTER

*1.Sunday, 4th November, 2012 – Arrival of Fresh Students
*2. Monday, 5th November, 2012 – Normal Registration and Orientation Begin for Fresh Students
*3. Friday, 9th November, 2012 – Orientation Ends
*4. Sunday, 11th November, 2012 – Arrival of 200 to 500 Level Students
*5. Monday, 12th November, 2012 – Normal Registration Begins for 200 -500 Level Students
*6. Monday 12th November, 2012 – Lectures Begin
*7. Friday 23rd November, 2012 – Normal Registration Ends for 200–500 Level Students
*8. Saturday, 24th November, 2012 – Convocation Ceremony
*9. Monday, 26th November, 2012 – Late Registration Begins for 200–500 Level Students
*10. Friday, 30th November, 2012 – Late Registration Ends for 200 –500 Level Students
*11. Wednesday, 12th December, 2012- Registration Ends for Fresh Students
*12. Friday, 14th December, 2012 – Matriculation Ceremony
*13. Friday, 21st December, 2012 – Mid-Semester Break Begins
*14. Wednesday, 2nd January, 2013 – Mid Semester Break Ends
*15. Thursday, 3rd January, 2013 – Lectures Resume for the Remaining Part of the First Semester
*16. Friday, 4th January, 2013 – All Registration Forms Reach the Registry
*17. Friday, 1st March, 2013 – Lectures End
*18. Monday, 11th March, 2013 – First Semester Examinations Begin
*19. Friday, 29th March, 2013 – First Semester Examinations End
*20. Friday, 29th March, 2013 – End of First Semester, 2012/2013
*14 Weeks for Lectures
*1 Week for Revision
* 3 Weeks for Examination

SECOND SEMESTER

*1. Sunday, 14th April, 2013 – Arrival of Students for 2nd Semester
*2. Monday, 15th April, 2013 – Normal Registration/Lectures Begin
*3. Friday, 26th April, 2013 – Normal Registration Ends
*4. Monday, 29th April, 2013 – Late Registration Begins
*5. Friday, 3rd May, 2013 – Late Registration Ends
*6. Friday, 24th May, 2013 -All Registration Forms Reach the Registry
*7. Thursday, 30th May, 2013 – Mid-Semester Break Begins
*8. Sunday, 2nd June, 2013 – Mid Semester Break Ends
*9. Monday, 3rd June, 2013 -Lectures Resume for the Remaining Part of Second Semester
*10. Friday, 19th July, 2013 – Lectures End for Second Semester, 2013 Session
*11. Monday, 29th July, 2013 – Second Semester Examinations Begin
*12. Saturday, 10th August, 2013 – Second Semester Examinations End
*13. Saturday, 10th August, 2013 – End of 2012/2013 Session
*14 Weeks for Lectures
*1 Week for Revision
*2 Weeks for Examination.

About the author

Admin

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.