President Goodluck Jonathan Wednesday sacked nine Ministers from his cabinet.

Among those relieved of their appointments included Foreign Affairs, Olugbenga Ashiru, Education, Ruqqayatu Rufai, National Planning, Shamsudeen Usman.
Others include Land and Urban Development, Amal Pepple, Environment, Hadiza Mailafia, Science and Technology, Ita Ewa.

Three Ministers of State were also sacked including Defence, Olusola Obada, Power, Zainab Kuchi, and Agriculture, Tijani Bukar.

Speaking with State House correspondents, Environment Minister, Mailafia said that it was not a shock for her as the cabinet reshufflement was expected at anytime.

She urged Nigerians to continue to support the administration.

Stay updated with all Nigeria University news, Polytechnic news, Post-Utme and more; Join/Like Us now on Facebook and twitter

Don’t forget to share this news with your friends using the Share buttons below…

About the author


Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.