Joseph Ayo Babalola University is licensed by the Federal Government of Nigeria to operate as a faith- . based Private University. It is located at Ikeji Arakeji, Osun State, along Ilesa-Akure Road Ikeji Arakeji provides a serene atmosphere for scholarship. It is ideal for proper academic activities and character training, being reasonably removed from the corrupting influence of city life.


Candidates wishing to apply for admission into the University must possess GCE, O/L, SSCE (WAEC), NECO, NABTEB or equivalent with minimum credit passes in five subjects including English Language and Mathematics at one or two sittings. Interested candidates who have already applied to JAMB for admission and wish to change their first choice University to Joseph Ayo Babalola University are required to:

a) Apply for change of institution through JAMB;

b) Obtain Joseph Ayo Babalola university Application Form;

c) Participate in the screening exercise.

“Awaiting result” candidates can also apply provided their results will be available by September of the year in which admission is required. Specific College/Departmental requirements are as indicated below:



A. B. Agric. With option in:

i) Agricultural Economics and Extension Services

ii) Animal Science and Production

iii) Crop Science and Production

iv) Soil Science and Management

B. B.Sc. Food Science and Technology

College Admission Requirements:

Five ‘O’ Level credit passes at SSCE,NECO or equivalent to include English Language, Chemistry, Mathematics, Biology/Agricultural Science and Economics. A pass in Physics is acceptable.


I) B. Arc. Architecture

II) B.Sc. Estate Management

III) B.Sc. Geography

IV) B.Sc. Building

V) Urban and Regional Planning

VI) B.Sc. Quantity Surveying

College Admission Requirements:

a) For Architecture, Estate Management, Building and Quantity Surveying: 5 credit passes at SSCE, NECO or equivalent in English Language, Mathematics, Physics, Chemistry and any one of the following: Geography, Fine Art, Economics, Technical Drawing, Building Construction, Biology and Agric Science.

b) For Urban and regional Planning, and Geography: 5 Credit passes at SSCE, NECO or equivalent in English Language, Mathematics, Geography and any other two subjects.


I) B.A English

II) B.A History and international Studies

III) B.A Literature

IV) B.A Philosophy

V) B.A Religious Studies

College Admission Requirements:

a) Five ‘O’ Level credit passes at SSCE, NECO or equivalent in English Language and four other Arts and Social Science subjects.

b) For B.A. English, the other four subjects must include literature in English.

c) For B.A. History and international Studies, the four subjects must include Government or History.


I) B.Sc. Biochemistry

II) B.Sc. Computer Science

III) B.Sc. Ecology and Environmental Studies

IV) Microbiology

V) B.Sc. Physics Electronics

VI) B.Sc. Statistics

College Admission Requirements:

a) For B. Sc. Biochemistry, five ‘O’ Level credit passes at SSCE or equivalent, including English Language, Mathematics, Chemistry, Biology and Physics.

b) For B.Sc. Microbiology, Agricultural Science is acceptable in lieu of Biology.

c) For B.Sc. Statistics, five ‘O’ Level credit passes in English Language, Mathematics and at least 2 from the following: Physics, Chemistry, Further mathematics, Economics and Geography.

d) For B.Sc. Computer Science: five ‘O’ Level credit passes in English Language, Mathematics, Physics and any of Chemistry, Biology, Economics and Geography.

e) For B.Sc. Physics Electronics, as in Computer Science.


I) B.Sc. Demography and Social Statistics

II) B.Sc. Economics

III) B.Sc. Mass Communication

IV) B.Sc. International Relations

V) B.Sc. Political Science

VI) B.Sc. Public Administration

VII) B.Sc. Sociology

College Admission Requirements:

a) For B.Sc. Economics, and Demography and Social Statistics: candidates must possess 5 ‘O’ Level credit in English Language, Mathematics, Economics and any other two Arts or Social Science subjects.

b) For B.Sc. Political Science, Public Administration and International Relations: 5 ‘O’ Level credit passes in English Language, Government/History and any other 3 subjects at least, a pass in Mathematics is required.

c) For B.Sc. Mass Communication, the 5 ‘O’ Level credit passes must include English Language and Literature in English. At least, a pass in Mathematics is required.

d) For B.Sc. Sociology; 5 ‘O’ credit passes to include Mathematics, English Language and any other 3 Art and Social Science subjects.


i) B.Sc. Accounting

ii) B.Sc. Actuarial Science

iii) B.Sc. Business Administration

iv) B.Sc. Entrepreneurship

v) B.Sc. Industrial Relation and Human Resources Management

vi) B.Sc. Insurance

College Admission Requirements:

a) For B.Sc. Business Administration, Actuarial Science, insurance, Entrepreneurship and Accounting candidates must possess 5 ‘O’ Level credit in English Language, Mathematics, Economics and any other two Arts or Social Science subjects.

b) For B.Sc. Industrial Relation and Human Resources Management, 5 ‘O’ Level credit passes must include Mathematics and English Language.


i) Bachelor of Law (LL.B) Hons


Admission Requirements

i) 5 relevant credit passes at WASC (SSCE), NECO or equivalent subjects listed under each programme, two of which must be at ‘A’ Level.

ii) OND with upper Credit or NCE at Credit level in any institution recognized by the University.

iii) Joseph Ayo Babalola University Diploma.

iv) Diploma from any other recognized Universities.


Application forms can be obtained from the under-listed centres on presentation of N5,000.00 bank draft drawn in favour of Joseph Ayo Babalola University:

i) Academic Office, Joseph Ayo Babalola University Ikeji Arakeji, Osun State.

ii) Christ Apostolic Church, General Secretariat, Oba Isaac Akinyele Complex, Anlugbua, Basorun, Ibadan.

iii) Lagos Office: No. 50, Ikorodu Road, Fadeyi, Lagos State.

iv) Christ Apostolic Church, FCC, DCC Headquarters, Stadium/Game Village, Roundabout before VIO Office, Area 1, Abuja.

v) Christ Apostolic Church, Yaba DCC Headquarters, 13, Odewale Street, Alagomeji, Yaba, Lagos.

vi) Christ Apostolic Church, Mushin DCC Headquarters, 1, C.A.C Street, Olorunsogo, Mushin, Lagos.

vii) Christ Apostolic Church, IKorodu DCC Headquarters, 12, Towolawi Close, Ikorodu, Lagos.

viii) Christ Apostolic Church, Rivers DCC, 25, Umuduru Street, Mile 3, Diobu, Port Harcourt, Rivers State.

ix) Christlad Bookshop, shop 4, Ibukun Oluwa Shopping Complex, opposite City Stadium, Omo West Area, Osogbo.

x) Sure Foundation Group of School, No. 114 Ada George Road, Rumueme, Port Harcourt. (08030879120)

All draft must carry the full names of applicants at the back.

For online application, Click Here

Wema Bank Account No: 0121975597

Stay updated with all Nigeria University news, Polytechnic news, Post-Utme, Jamb Results and more; Join/Like Us now on Facebook and twitter

Don’t forget to share this news with your friends using the Share buttons below…

About the author


Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.