Authorities of Nasarawa State University wish to inform members of the public that online postgraduate application form for the 2015/2016 academic session is now on sale. The available programmes are:


a) Department of Business Administration

PGD (Business Admin/ Mgt) (Part-Time)
MBA (General)
MBA Entrepreneurship (Part-Time)
MBA Marketing (Part-Time)
MBA Management (Part-Time)
MBA Human Resources (Part-Time)
MBA Finance (Part-Time)
MBA Insurance (Part-Time)

iii. M.Sc. Business Administration (Full-Time)

b) Department of Public Administration

PGDPA (Public Administration) (Part-Time)
MPA (General) (Part Time)
MPA (Personnel Admin) (Part-Time)
MPA (Public Policy Analysis) (Part-Time)
MPA (Local Govt. Admin) (Part-Time)
M.Sc. Public Administration (Full-Time)

a) Department of Accounting

PGDAF (Accounting & Finance) (Part-Time)
M.Sc. Accounting and Finance (Full-Time)
Master in Public Sector

Accounting (MIPSA)

MIPSA (Public Financial Mgt.) (Part-Time)
MIPSA (Tax Management) (Part-Time)
MIPSA (Treasury Management) (Part-Time)
MIPSA (Public Audit Mgt.) (Part-Time)


Department of Agricultural Economics and Extension

PGD Agric. Economics & Extension (Part-Time)
Agric. Econs & Extension option
Farm Management option (Part-Time)

ii M.Sc Agricultural Economics (Full-Time)

iii Ph.D Agricultural Economics (Full-Time)

iv M.Sc Agricultural Extension (Full-Time)

v Ph.D Agricultural Extension (Full-Time)

Department of Agronomy

PGD Agronomy (Part-Time)
Crop Science option (Part-Time)
Crop Protection option

Soil and Water Management (Part-Time)

ii M.Sc Crop Science (Full-Time)

iii Ph.D Crop Science (Full-Time)

iv M.Sc Soil Science (Full-Time)

v Ph.D Soil Science (Full-Time)

vi M.Sc Crop Protection (Full-Time)

vii Ph.D Crop Protection (Full-Time)

Department of Animal Science
PGD Animal Science (Part-Time)

ii M.Sc Animal Science (Full-Time)

iii Ph.D Animal Science (Full-Time)


a) Department of English

M.A. & Ph.D. English (Full-Time)
M.A. & Ph.D Literature in English (Full-Time)
b) History Department
M.A. & Ph.D. History (Full-Time)
c) Department of Languages & Linguistics
M.A. & Ph.D. Linguistics (Full-Time)
d) Department of Arabic
M.A. & Ph.D. Arabic (Full-Time)
e) Department of Islamic Studies
M.A & Ph.D Islamic Studies (Full-Time)
f) Department of Religious Studies
M.A Sociology of Religion (Full-Time)
M.A Biblical Studies New Testament (Full-Time)

iii. M.A African Traditional Religion (Full-Time)

M.A Philosophy & Ethics (Full-Time)
M.A & Ph.D Religious Studies (Full-Time)
Ph.D Church History (Full-Time)

vii. Ph.D Biblical Studies (Full-Time)

g) Department of French
M.A French (Full-Time)


PGDE (Education) (Part-Time)

PGDAP (Educational Admin & Planning) (Part-Time)

iii. M.Ed. & Ph.D Measurement & Evaluation (Full-Time)

M.Ed. & Ph.D Mathematics Education (Full-Time)
M.Ed. & Ph.D Educational Psychology (Full-Time)
M.Ed. & Ph.D Science Education (Full-Time)

viii. M.Ed & Ph.D Educational Admin. Planning (Full-Time)

M.Ed Philosophy of Education (Full-Time)

Ph.D Philosophy and Ethnics (Full-Time)


a) Department of Geography
PGD. Environmental Resource Management (Part-Time)
M.Sc. & Ph.D. Environmental Resource MGT (Full-Time)

iii. M.Sc. & . Ph.D. Climatology (Full-Time)

M.Sc. Ph.D . Geomorphology (Full-Time)
b) Department of Sociology
M.Sc. Sociology (Full –Time)

Areas of specialization are: Criminology &

Criminal Justice; Medical Sociology; Gender

Studies; Industrial Sociology; Sociology of Development.

c) Department of Political Science
M.Sc. Public Policy Analysis (Full-Time)
M.Sc. International Relations (Full-Time)

iii. M.Sc. Political Economy & Devt. Studies (Full-Time)

d) Department of Economics
PGD Economics (Part-Time)
M.Sc Economics (Full-Time)

iii. Ph.D Economics (Full-Time)


a) Department of Geology & Mining
PGD Geology & Mining (Part-Time)
M.Sc. & Ph.D. Geology & Mining (Full-Time)

iii. M.Sc. & Ph.D. Mineral Exploration (Full-Time)

M.Sc. & Ph.D. Sedimentology (Full-Time)
b) Department of Chemistry
M.Sc. & Ph.D Chemistry (Full-Time)
b) Department of Biological Sciences
PGD Biodiversity & Conservation Management (Part-Time)
M.Sc. & Ph.D Plant Genetics & Breeding (Full-Time)

iii. M.Sc. & Ph.D Plant Science & Breeding (Full-Time)

vi M.Sc & Ph.D Zoology (Applied Hydro Biology & Fisheries (Full-Time)

M.Sc & Ph.D Zoology (Applied Entomology & Parasitology (Full-Time)
PGD Microbiology (Part-Time)

vii. M.Sc. & Ph.D Microbiology (Full-Time)

c) Department of Mathematics
M.Sc. & Ph.D Mathematics (Full-Time)
d) Department of Physics
PGD Physics (Radiation) (Part-Time)
PGD Physics (Elect. & Communication) (Part-Time)

iii. M.Sc. Physics (Elect. & Communication) (Full-Time)

M.Sc. Physics (Plasma) (Full-Time)
M.Sc. Physics (Radiation & Medical) (Full-Time)
PGD Physics (Geophysics) (Part-Time)

vii M.Sc. Physics (Geophysics) (Part-Time)

LLM (Full-Time)
Ph.D Law (Full-Time)


Postgraduate Diploma (PGD) Programmes, Applicant must possess.
A minimum of Bachelor’s degree or HND at upper credit level from a recognize university or polytechnic
NYSC discharge, exemption or exclusion certificate/letter

5’0 Level credit passes including English Language and Mathematics

Any other qualification acceptable to the Senate of Nasarawa State University, Keffi
Masters Programmes, Applicant must possess.
Bachelor’s degree with a minimum of second class honours from recognized institutions
Postgraduate diploma in relevant field.
NYSC discharge, exemption or exclusion certificate/letter
5’0 Level credit passes including English Language and Mathematics
Doctor of Philosophy (Ph.D) Programmes, Applicant must possess.
Master’s degree from recognized universities with a minimum of 4.00 CGPA or 60% cumulative average.
NYSC discharge, exemption or exclusion certificate/letter

5’0 Level credit passes including English Language and Mathematics

(Holders of professional Masters Degree are not eligible to apply directly for any of the Ph.D programmes)

Applicants are to note the followings:

Forms are sold online at our website: (Select “Prospective students” link, select ‘apply online the postgraduate school) Please, follow all instructions

Application Form cost N15, 000 (Fifteen Thousand Naira Only), payable using e-Transact payment platform in any branches of the following banks: Diamond, Eco, FCMB, First Bank, Mainstreet, Keystone, UBA, Zenith and Unity Bank and will last between March 30, 2015 and May 29, 2015.

Applicant should check the University website for detailed application procedure and further information.
Pre-Qualifying examinations will be conducted.


Musa Zhebu Oliver

Secretary, School of Postgraduate Studies

Stay updated with all Nigeria University news, Polytechnic news, Post-Utme, Jamb Results and more; Join/Like Us now on Facebook and twitter

Don’t forget to share this news with your friends using the Share buttons below…

About the author



Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Fatal error: Uncaught wfWAFStorageFileException: Unable to save temporary file for atomic writing. in /home/pauljosef/ Stack trace: #0 /home/pauljosef/ wfWAFStorageFile::atomicFilePutContents('/home/pauljosef...', '<?php exit('Acc...') #1 [internal function]: wfWAFStorageFile->saveConfig('livewaf') #2 {main} thrown in /home/pauljosef/ on line 35