HOPES of lecturers at Rivers State University of Science and Technology, RSUST, Port Harcourt, Rivers State, calling-off their strike action, were yesterday, dashed following the disqualification of top contenders in the tussle for the position of the Vice Chancellor of the university.

The affected candidates, including Professors Bernard Onuegbu, Joshua Ahiakwo, and N E Lale, were reportedly disqualified in a statement by Pro-Chancellor and Chairman, Governing Council of the institution, Justice Karibi Whyte,who also chairs the VC Selection Committee, on the ground that they were found to be involved in sharp practices.


About the author


Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.