UI Approved Academic Calendar, 2017/2018

University of Ibadan has releases its approved Academic Calendar For  2017/2018 Academic Session

The details of the proposed Academic Calendar are as follows;

 

First Semester

Students Arrive Sun 15/4/18
1 week for Orientation/Registration Mon. 16/4/18 – Fri. 20/4/18
13 weeks for Teaching/Revision Mon. 23/4/18 – Fri. 20/7/18
1 week for the finalization of Continuous Assessment Mon. 2/7/18 – Fri. 6/7/18

 

GES Examinations Mon. 16/7/18 – Fri. 20/7/18
2 weeks for Examinations in Faculty of Education Mon. 16/7/18 – Fri. 27/7/18

 

2 weeks for Examinations in all other Faculties Mon. 30/7/18 – Fri. 10/8/18
2 weeks for Processing Examinations Results Mon. 13/8/18 – Fri. 24/8/18
Mid-Session Break for Students (2 weeks) Mon. 13/8/18 – Fri. 24/8/18

Registration                                                               Mon. 16/4/18 – Fri. 31/5/18

Second Semester 

13 weeks for Teaching/Revision Mon. 27/8/18 – Fri. 23/11/18
1 week for meetings of Faculty Boards of Examiners to consider First Semester Non-Final Year Results Mon. 3/9/18 – Fri. 7/9/18
Senate Meeting for the consideration of First Semester Non-Final Year Results Mon. 17/9/18
1 week for the finalization of Continuous Assessment Mon. 5/11/18 – Fri. 9/11/18

 

GES Examinations Mon. 19/11/18 – Fri. 23/11/18
2 weeks for Examinations in Faculty of Education Mon. 19/11/18 – Fri. 30/11/18
2 weeks for Examinations for all other Faculties Mon. 3/12/18 – Fri. 14/12/18
2 weeks for processing Examinations Results Mon. 17/12/18 – Fri. 4/1/19
2 weeks for meetings of Faculty Boards of Examiners (Final Year and Non-Final Year Results) Mon. 7/1/19 – Fri. 18/1/19
Senate Meeting for the Consideration for Final Year and Non-Final Year Results/End of Session Mon. & Tues. 28-29/1/19
2 weeks for End of Session Break Tues. 29/1/19 – Fri. 8/2/19

Students Arrive for Commencement of 2018/2019 Session Saturday 9th February, 2019.

Postgraduate students to resume along with the undergraduate students

Stay updated with all Nigeria University news, Polytechnic news, Post-Utme and more; Join/Like Us now on Facebook and twitter

Don’t forget to share this news with your friends using the Share buttons below…

READ  UI Striking Workers To Resume Work Next Week

About the author

Admin

Leave a Comment

Comodo SSL