The University of Lagos Senate, at its meeting of Wednesday, June 24, 2015, received and considered S.P. No. 2014/49 which contained a request for the amendment of Academic Calendar for 2014/2015 Session.

After due consideration, Senate approved the following as the amended Academic Calendar for 2014/2015 Session:

Academic Calendar for 2014/2015 Session (Amended)

First Semester

Monday, January 19, 2015 -Resumption for 2014/2015 Session

Monday, Dec. 8, 2014 – Sunday, Feb. 1, 2015- Registration of all returning students (8 weeks)

To be determined by DSA Returning students move into residence

Monday, Dec. 15 – 21, 2014 -Orientation programme for fresh students

Monday, January 26, 2015- Lectures Begin

Friday, May 1, 2015 -Lectures End (14 weeks)

Friday, February 27, 2015 -Matriculation Ceremony

Tuesday, March 10, 2015- Convocation Lecture

Wednesday, March 11, 2015 -Convocation Ceremony

Thursday, March 12, 2015 -Convocation Ceremony

Monday, May 11 – Friday, May 15, 2015- Lecture free week (1 week)

Monday, May 25 – Saturday, June 6, 2015 -Undergraduate Exams in all Faculties (2 weeks)

Monday, June 8 – Saturday, June 13, 2015- Exam in core courses in Fac. of Education (1 week)

Saturday, June 13, 2015- Students Depart

Monday, June 15 – Friday, June 26, 2015- First Semester Break (2 weeks)

Thursday, July 2, 2015- Consideration of Results by BCOS commences

(4 weeks after exams)

Wednesday, July 29, 2015- Senate meeting for consideration of Results.

Second Semester 2014/2015 Session

Friday, June 19 – Sunday, July 19, 2015 -Registration of courses (4 weeks)

Saturday, June 27, 2015 -Resumption

Monday, June 29, 2015- Lectures Begin

Monday, August 10 – Sunday, August 23, 2015 -Editing of Registered Courses (2 weeks)

Friday, October 2, 2015 -Lectures End (14 weeks)

Monday, October 5 – Friday, October 9, 2015- Lecture free week (1 week)

Monday, October 12 – Saturday, October 24, 2015 -Examination in all Faculties (2 weeks)

Monday, October 26 – Saturday, October 31, 2015- E Exam in core courses in Fac. of Education (1 week)

Saturday, October 31, 2015- Students Depart/End of Session

Monday, November 2, 2015- DLI Residential programme commences (6 weeks)

Saturday, December 12, 2015 -DLI students depart

Thursday, November 26, 2014- Consideration of Results by BCOS commences

(4 weeks after Exams)

Wednesday, December 30, 2015 -Senate meeting for consideration of Results

Monday, December 4, 2015 -Proposed date of resumption, 2015/2016 session

(6 weeks holiday)

STATUTORY PROGRAMMES

2nd Wednesday of every month Faculty Board of Studies/Examiners

3rd Wednesday of every month Inaugural Lecture

Last Wednesday of every month Senate meeting

Two weeks after Examinations Uploading of Results

Stay updated with all Nigeria University news, Polytechnic news, Post-Utme, Jamb Results and more; Join/Like Us now on Facebook and Twitter

Don’t forget to share this news with your friends using the Share buttons below….

About the author

Admin

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.