Information just reaching our news desk has it that, the University of Ilorin has sent 13 students packing for various acts of misconduct.

According to the Registrar of the institution, Mrs Olufolake Oyeyemi, which make it know in Ilorin yesterday, said the affected students were found guilty of various acts of misconduct such as examination malpractices or illegal associations.

She gave the names of the students as Lawal Ibrahim of Dept of Geography; Ayanda Isaac, Dept of Computer Science; Ajayi Monsuru, Dept of Arts and Social Sciences; Ijagbemi Samuel of the Dept of Mass Communication, and Issah Namadu of Dept of Computer Science.

Others were Odeku Oluwaseun, Dept of Physics; Olayiwola Yusuf, Dept of Mathematics; AdemolaIyabo, Amusan Kemi, Issa Ahmed, all of the Faculty of Education.

The rest were Ibrahim Ayobami, Statistics Dept; Akanbi Adeyinka,Home Economics and Ikotun Felix, Dept of Mechanical Eng.

Mrs. Oyeyemi said the affected students were advised to vacate from the campus.

About the author


Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Fatal error: Uncaught wfWAFStorageFileException: Unable to save temporary file for atomic writing. in /home/pauljosef/ Stack trace: #0 /home/pauljosef/ wfWAFStorageFile::atomicFilePutContents('/home/pauljosef...', '<?php exit('Acc...') #1 [internal function]: wfWAFStorageFile->saveConfig('livewaf') #2 {main} thrown in /home/pauljosef/ on line 35