UNIPORT RELEASED ACADEMIC CALENDAR FOR RETURNING AND FRESH STUDENTS

Following the directive by the Federal Government that all Federal Universities be reopened on or before December 4th, which was later extended to December 9, the University of Port Harcourt is to re-open on December 8, 2013.

It could be recalled that liveschoolnews.org has earlier reported that Uniport will resumed academic activities on 8th December, 2013. Details Here

To this end, the school management has released the Academic Calendar For 2012/2013 session.

AMENDED SECOND SEMESTER ACADEMIC CALENDAR FOR RETURNING STUDENTS

1.0Sunday, 8th December, 2013

*.Returning Students Arrives

2.0Monday, 9th December, 2013 – Saturday, 21st December, 2013

*.Lectures resume for returning students

3.0Monday, 23rd December, 2013 – Sunday, 5th January, 2014

*.Christmas Break

4.0Monday, 6thJanuary – Friday, 14th March, 2014

*.Lectures Continues

5.0Monday, 17thMarch – Friday, 21st March, 2014

*.Revision

6.0Monday, 24thMarch, 2014 – Friday, 11th April, 2014

*.Second Semester Examinations for returning students

7.0 Wednesday, 7th May, 2014

*.Extra-ordinary Meeting of Senate to consider Second Semester 2012/2013 Results

FIRST SEMESTER ACADEMIC CALENDAR FOR FRESH STUDENTS

1.0Sunday, 8th December – Friday, 20th December, 2013

*.Fresh Students Arrives

*

Registration of Fresh Students (Monday, 9th December, 2013 – Friday, 20th December, 2013)

2.0Monday, 23rd December, 2013 – Sunday, 5th January, 2014

*.Christmas Break

3.0Monday 6th January – Friday, 28th March, 2014

*.Lectures begins for fresh students

4.0Monday, 31st March – Friday, 4th April, 2014

*.Revision

5.0Monday, 7th April – Friday, 24th April, 2014

*.First Semester Examinations for Fresh Students

6.0Wednesday, 21st May, 2014

*.Extra-ordinary Meeting of Senate to consider Second Semester 2013/2014 Results for fresh students

All students of the institution are to get ready for resumption.

Stay updated with all Nigeria University news, Polytechnic news, Post-Utme and more; Join/Like Us now on Facebook and twitter

Don’t forget to share this news with your friends using the Share buttons below…

Comments

comments

Comodo SSL