This is to inform all the newly admitted students of the Nnamdi Azikiwe University (UNIZIK) that the Vice-Chancellor has, on behalf of Senate, approved the Calendar for 2015/2016 academic session for regular students as follows:

unizik

FIRST SEMESTER
1. Monday November 9, 2015 New Students Return and Continue Payment of Fees and Registration
2. Monday November 23, 2015 Old Students Return
3. Monday November 23, 2015 Lectures Commence for all Students
4. Wednesday November 25, 2015 Senate Meeting
5. Monday November 30 – Wednesday December 2, 2015 Orientation of new students
6. Tuesday December 15, 2015 University Wide Quiz
7. Tuesday December 22, 2015 – Friday January 4, 2016 Christmas Break
8. Tuesday January 5, 2016 Lectures Continue
9. Wednesday January 27, 2016 Senate Meeting
10. Friday January 8, 2016 Matriculation
11. Monday February 21 – Friday February 25, 2016 Revision Week
12. Tuesday March 1, 2016 First Semester Examinations Commence
13. Wednesday March 2, 2016 Committee of Deans Meeting
14. Wednesday March 16, 2016 Senate Meeting
15 Wednesday March 23, 2016 First Semester Examinations End

SECOND SEMESTER
1. Friday March 25 – Tuesday March 29, 2016 Easter Break
2. Wednesday March 30, 2016 Lectures Commence after Easter Break
3. Wednesday April 6, 2016 Committee of Deans Meeting
4. Wednesday April 27, 2016 Senate Meeting
5. Thursday May 5, 2016 University Wide Quiz
6. Wednesday May 25, 2016 Senate Meeting
7. Monday June 13 – Friday June 17, 2016 Revision
8. Wednesday June 15, 2016 Committee of Deans Meeting
9. Monday June 20, 2016 Second Semester Examinations Commence
10. Wednesday June 22, 2016 Senate Meeting
11. Friday July 8, 2016 Second Semester Examinations End
12. Monday July 11 – Wednesday July 13, 2016 Project Defence
13. Monday July 18, 2016 Submission of Degree Results
14. Wednesday July 20, 2016 End of Second Semester/Senate Meeting
15. Thursday July 21, 2016 Long Vacation Commences

This supersedes the earlier calendar dated 18th September, 2015.

Dr. I. H. Isidienu, FCAI
Ag. REGISTRAR

About the author

Admin

2 Comments

  • Please I want to know if Unizik’s affiliation with Enugu State College of Education (Technical) Enugu, has an approved unit running in IMO state, precisely at Comprehensive secondary school, Amakohia. They are offering me a PDE program and says there will be matric for us at the Unizik premises on the 6th of April 2018.
    Please I want to confirm if this is true to prevent me from wasting valuable money on a false program.
    Thanks for speedy reply.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.