This is to inform all regular students of the Nnamdi Azikiwe University that the 2015/2016 academic calendar has been released by the school management.

below is the schedule of academic activities for the 2015/2016 session;

FIRST SEMESTER
Monday Oct. 26, 2015 – New Students Return

Monday Nov. 2, 2015 – Old Students Return / lecture commences.

Monday Nov. 9 – Wednesday Nov. 11, 2015 – Orientation of new students.

Friday Nov. 20, 2015 – Matriculation.

Wednesday Nov. 25, 2015 – Senate Meeting

Wednesday December 9, 2015 – University Wide Quiz.

Tuesday December 22, 2015 – Friday January 2, 2016 – Xmas break.

Monday January 4, 2016 – Lectures Continue.

Wednesday January 27, 2016 – Senate Meeting

Monday 15th – Friday 16th February, 2016 – Revision week.

Monday February 22, 2016 – First Semester Exam commences.

Wednesday March 2, 2016 – Committee of Deans Meeting.

Friday March 11, 2016 – First Semester Exam End.

Wednesday March 16, 2016 – Senate Meeting.

Monday March 14 to Thursday March 24, 2016 – First Semester Break.

SECOND SEMESTER
Friday March 25 – Tuesday March 29, 2016 – Easter Break.

Wednesday March 30, 2016 – Lectures commence after Easter Break.

Wednesday April 6, 2016 – Committee of Deans Meeting.

Wednesday April 27, 2016 – Senate Meeting.

Thursday May 5, 2016 – University Wide Quiz.

Wednesday May 25, 2016 – Senate Meeting.

Monday June 13 – Friday June 17, 2016 – Revision.

Wednesday June 15, 2016 – Committee Of Deans Meeting.

Monday June 20, 2016 – Second Semester Exam Commences.

Wednesday June 22, 2016 – Senate Meeting.

Friday July 8, 2016 – Second Semester Exams End.

Monday July 11 to Wednesday July 13, 2016 – Thesis Defence.

Monday July 18, 2016 – Submission of Degree Results.

Wednesday July 20, 2016 – End of Second Semester/ Senate Meeting.

Thursday July 21, 2016 – Long Vacation Commences.

Stay updated with all Nigeria University news, Polytechnic news, Post-Utme and more; Join/Like Us now on Facebook and Twitter

Don’t forget to share this news with your friends using the Share buttons below….

About the author

Admin

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.


Fatal error: Uncaught wfWAFStorageFileException: Unable to save temporary file for atomic writing. in /home/pauljosef/liveschoolnews.com.ng/wp-content/plugins/wordfence/vendor/wordfence/wf-waf/src/lib/storage/file.php:35 Stack trace: #0 /home/pauljosef/liveschoolnews.com.ng/wp-content/plugins/wordfence/vendor/wordfence/wf-waf/src/lib/storage/file.php(659): wfWAFStorageFile::atomicFilePutContents('/home/pauljosef...', '<?php exit('Acc...') #1 [internal function]: wfWAFStorageFile->saveConfig('livewaf') #2 {main} thrown in /home/pauljosef/liveschoolnews.com.ng/wp-content/plugins/wordfence/vendor/wordfence/wf-waf/src/lib/storage/file.php on line 35